Mommy Wants a Timeout

In which I contemplate absurd moments in parenthood, occasionally attempt to refer to myself as a “triathlete” while keeping a straight face, and maybe post some random pictures of stuff I’m knitting

Hey, I Belong Here, Right?

Hi, friends. Just in case you were wondering why I’m preparing to enter the blogosphere, here are my top reasons:

  • Because what the world needs most right now is another blog written by a mommy who’s training for triathlons and knits stuff…
  • Because I have sooooo much extra time on my hands (and sooooo much surplus irony in my head)…
  • Because I spend the bulk of my day with a preschooler, answering such complicated questions as “why is Mars really hot and really cold and really hot and really cold and the earth is really warm and kind of cold?” and sometimes I just need a timeout, okay?
  • Because my husband is tired of hearing me describe each event of every day in miniscule detail, and politely requested that I find myself a “creative outlet…”

So here it is, folks. Don’t expect daily postings, consistent themes, or fall-down-on-the-floor funniness in every post, and I won’t let you down. But I promise not to take myself to seriously, and I hope you won’t either.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Hey, I Belong Here, Right?

  1. I have the same questions about Mars, actually.

  2. Yay! I am supportive of this new endevour of yours. I’m adding you to my reading list.

  3. Thanks, V! I hope I’ll keep it up after the newness fades. It definitely is a good creative outlet!

  4. seejanetri on said:

    I feel like I just met another me on the Internet! A knitter and a triathlete? Awesome! Good luck with all of your training. I enjoyed reading.

    • Thanks so much! I just checked out your blog, too, and we really do have a lot in common, though I’m a lot newer to the blog world (and the triathlon world, for that matter) than you are! I consider knitting part of my triathlon training…It’s the “rest and recovery” phase after my workouts!
      I’m looking forward to checking in on your blog to see how training and mommyhood is going!

Leave a Reply

